Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research Mr. Gaspard Banyankimbona

BUJUMBURA January 14th (ABP) – Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research Mr. Gaspard Banyankimbona has just signed ordinances prohibiting ten higher education institutions from enrolling new students during the academic year 2018- 2019.

At the same time, he signed the ministerial ordinance N ° 610/014 of 8th January 2019, authorizing the provisional closing of the African Institute for Economic Risk Management and International Development (IAGREDI).

The target institutions include the Ntare Rugamba University (UNR), the Kinindo Health Science College, the International Free Institute of Africa, the University of the Hills (UC), Higher Institute of Management and Informatics, Higher Institute of Management, Higher Institute of Development (ISD), Higher Institute of Rumonge Technical Teaching (ISET), Higher Institute of Management Control (ISCG) and University of Peace and Reconciliation (UPR).

Those institutions, as specified in those ordinances, are obliged to accompany the students in the course of training until the end of their courses while the possible repeaters are required to enroll in other institutions offering the same teaching or nearby training.

In addition, the Minister requests, through the same ordinances, to regularly produce quarterly self-assessment reports in accordance with the evaluation tool of the National Commission for Higher Education, and to submit them to the Minister responsible for Higher Education, the article N ° 3 of those ordinances specifies.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *